Tags

,

The holidays came and went in a whirlwind! A big part of me is sad that it went by so fast, but a small part of me is wishing for Summer already!
Of course, with a New Year comes some new resolutions! So what will it be? Fad diet? Juice cleanses? This year I’m choosing to live healthier and make smarter decisions about my food choices.

I also resolve to post on here waaaaaay more often! One of the Christmas gifts I got this year from my friend @taryn_rae was a cookbook on how to make your own fondant and cake designs!

I started experimenting with fondant for the first time in December.

This was my first attempt – The cake was a chocolate biscuit cake with Bailey’s chocolate frosting. I used chocolate flavored fondant and white fondant to cover the “glass” and then piped the design and wording on by hand:

Not bad if I do say so myself!
You can be sure I’ll be putting that book to good use in the upcoming months – I’m working on making my own fondant this upcoming weekend! Pics to come soon – wish me luck!